whoever you want to be…

Nappy Ever After – Now We Are One

This time last year, I was in a bad way. I’d had major surgery, I wasn’t sleeping and my life had been turned upside down. That’s right – I’d just had a baby and even though it wasn’t my first, it was still a total shock to the system.

Mmmmm…cake….

Fast forward a year, and we’ve come a long way. My baby has gone from a helpless little bundle who ate all the time to a walking, babbling little person who – er – eats all the time. And I know it’s a cliche but I really don’t know where the time has gone; it really feels like only a few months since we were bringing him home from the hospital. He’s settled in at nursery, allowing me (reluctantly) to go back to work without the slightest concern that he’s unhappy. I’d like it if he slept better at night but that’s improving too. And did I mention that he loves his food?

As for me, I’m a different woman. The pregnancy hormones have worn off, so I’m no longer convinced that having another the baby would be the Best Thing Ever. My hunger for writing has returned and I’m getting a bit more sleep at night. It hasn’t been plain sailing but our first year has been great; bring on those terrible twos!

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

About Tamsyn Murray

I live in Hertfordshire and make things up for a living. At them moment, I am writing the Completely Cassidy series for readers aged 8-12. I own one cat, one dog and five rabbits, plus assorted humans.

2 comments on “Nappy Ever After – Now We Are One

  1. Keris
    November 22, 2012

    Oh wow, that really *has* flown! Happy Birthday, baby. x

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2012 by in Bea Family.
Follow whoever you want to be… on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

