whoever you want to be…

All I want for Christmas is…

ID-10040286Carrie Dunn: I am going to sound like SUCH a preachy old cow. There is nothing I really want for Christmas. I have pretty much everything I could ever want.

Emma Johnston: I want a new cooker!! Is that too dull? It’s true. There will literally be no Christmas if I don’t get one. Second on my wish list is a Tiffany ‘I love you’ ring, I’ve never had one of thee little blue boxes before!

Kate Holmden: Waterstones vouchers – some may find this boring, but I want new books! M&S Peppermint Bark – because *someone* [That would be me – Keris] sent me some and now I am addicted. Pyjamas with long trousers – cos they’re always too short. Some time with just my man and my daughter.

Tamsyn Murray: I’d like a little blue box from Tiffany’s, please, Santa. Preferably with a lovely necklace inside. And a good night’s sleep…

Alexandra Goldstein: Assuming world peace and / or a magic toddler pause button are out, I’m currently craving a thoroughly unnecessary Kindle Paperwhite, a couple of kitchen gadgets, some nice new clothes and at least 74 books. I’ll settle for sloppy toddler kisses.

Anne-Marie Taylor: Hello! I have asked for boring stuff like vouchers, plus some books, but in an ideal world I would be unwrapping an iPad and lots of M&S machine-washable cashmere on Christmas Day. A trip to a yoga retreat somewhere nice with a spa (not one of those hardcore places like in Eat Pray Love) where I could work off all that Christmas indulgence. I would also like a cat but that will never happen cos Mike’s allergic – boo. A slightly less shallow Christmas wish is to see more of my online friends in 2013.

Tiffany Ashton Baker: This may sound trite but I don’t think I could ask for anything this year!  My hubby was out of work for a year…. he got a new job and starts on Monday.  We lost a baby six years ago and hadn’t been able to conceive another…. we delivered a surprise baby girl this August….  A new baby, a new job, a happy and healthy family…  what more could I ask for??  Some Lindor Truffles maybe… but then I’m golden!

Susan Walters: It’s going to sound very cheesy but what I really want for Christmas is for all my family and friends to be happy and healthy. I worry myself silly at the time of year that something bad is going to happen (natural pessimist me) so I’m always happy on Christmas Eve when I know everyone is safe and sound at home. Oh and some books would be good!

Eve Menezes Cunningham: Am so happy and grateful to be where I am with what I have, I can’t think of anything… Peace on earth too much to ask for?

Emma Crees: I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed with “stuff” this year and when my mum asked what I wanted was a bit lost. Especially because my birthday is Christmas Day as well (we always celebrate it early) and mum likes a long list so she can pick and surprise. I’ve had opportunities  this year to meet and spend time with some brilliant people this year who get disability and understand my attitude to it. I’d love the opportunity to celebrate my birthday surrounded by my family and some of those awesome people without a single mention of “it’s not really your birthday” or the C word. Everyone else gets to celebrate twice a year, don’t forget those of us Christmas Babies! Or if we’re talking physical things well, I never say no to books.

Stella McLoughlin: 

Dear Santa,

I have been a very good girl this year and would like world peace, good health and a first-class cruise around the world. Or, just some joyous time spent as a happy family. (An iPad mini would be an extra-special bonus.)

Enjoy the beer & biscuits I’ve left out for you,

Stella

Image courtesy of Naito8 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net
About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

2 comments on “All I want for Christmas is…

  1. bodhimoments
    December 2, 2012

    Like Alexandra, a Kindle Paperback. Like Anne-Marie a yoga retreat. Oh, yes, Peace on earth 🙂

  2. Positive Sarah
    December 6, 2012

    well natch I want peace on Earth and all that. But can I also have a bottle of Mint Baileys? And if anyone knows where I can get hold of Hypnose body lotion, the original one, I’ll have some of that too…

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2012 by in Bea Entertained and tagged .
Follow whoever you want to be… on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

