whoever you want to be…

The internet = cats

Sup catI was never one of those children who knew what they wanted to be when they grew up. Or, rather, I knew what I wanted to be – but I wanted to be everything. A pirate AND a ballerina AND spacefaring mermaid rock star private detective. On rollerskates.

The problem is that, although I’m now an adult and I have something resembling a career, I still don’t know what I want to be and/or want to be everything.

Until recently I had rationalised my career aspirations to the just-about-socially-acceptable concept of being a) an old lady who lives in an ivy-strewn house writing amusing speculative fiction for children, and b) a part-time ninja (please note that in my mind the definition of ‘part-time ninja’ includes ‘someone who sometimes does yoga quite badly’).

And then I discovered cat gifs, and decided I wanted to be a cat giffer.

Imagine it. No meetings (other than ones with CATS). No key performance indicators (other than CATS). No stress or broken coffee machines or tedious chats by the photocopier. Just cats and cats and cats, and maybe some cake.

So, in this post, please let’s forget the fact that ‘cat giffer’ as a profession probably doesn’t exist, and is rather more likely the pastime of socially maladjusted nine-year-olds. Please just indulge me – Robyn Wilder, Expert Cat Giffer – as I bring down the quality of the content of Bea by several notches, and share with you my top 10 cat gifs from the internet:

10. I coulda been a cattender

Coulda been a cattender


 

 

 

 

 

9. Cattain Hook and Smeeaow

Cattain Hook and Smeeaow

8. Shy-kitten shy

Whack-ak-itty

7. Dolphin-friendly tuna

Dolphin-friendly tuna

6. MIAOW IS MURDER LOL LOL

Miaow is murder

5. Pocahonkers

Pocahonka

4. Spring-heeled cat

tumblr_m1f1846OwE1r1lkdko1_500

3. When you’re a cat you’re the swingingest thing…

Here come the Jets, like a cat out of hell

2. Shake ya cat, but watch ya self, shake ya cat, show me what  you workin’ with…

Shake ya cat, watch yo'self...

1. The world’s first self-petting cat

tumblr_mgsl4tr4n31qdlh1io1_r1_400

THANK YOU AND I APOLOGISE.

About Robyn Wilder

Writer, editor, creditor.

4 comments on “The internet = cats

  1. Robyn
    February 6, 2013

    Awesome. Especially number 1, which is quite possibly the best thing I’ve seen this year. Although I think this one is something of an omission from the list: http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m7sjpcHwHq1qalisqo1_400.gif

  2. petronellarose
    February 6, 2013

    As a fellow wannabe spacefaring mermaid rock star private detective, I love this post!

  3. Susan
    February 6, 2013

    Fabulous!

  4. mallymon
    February 6, 2013

    Thank you! I love them all. Especially No. 7 – our cat does that to me! (First I have to say ‘kiss’ though) Briliant.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2013 by in Bea Entertained, Bea Yourself.
Follow whoever you want to be… on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

