whoever you want to be…

Eeny Meeny Miny Mo…

Having finished my daughters name sampler, and then delighting in getting it framed for a bargainous £40 (including a solid oak frame and non-reflective glass), I’ve now found myself at a bit of a stitching loose end.

20130304-221408.jpg

Well I say loose end, I mean I’m only currently working on two different cross-stitches. One is the cat picture I started when I was heavily pregnant, which is stitched on aida fabric (very defined square blocks),

20130304-221546.jpg

the other is the ABC’s of Parenting which is stitched on linen (non-defined squares where you need a hoop to stitch).

20130304-221804.jpg

I’m switching back and forth between the two depending on how much thinking I want to be doing about the stitching, the linen demands much more brain power!

But I’m still thinking about other designs I fancy stitching, and regularly keep adding things to various online shopping baskets.

Top of my list is this exploding TARDIS cross-stitch pattern.

20130304-221219.jpg

I loved this particular Doctor Who episode and since I’ve already stitched a version of The Starry Night it would be lovely to have this alongside it.

20130304-221928.jpg

Or I could whip myself up one of these rather accurate bookmarks from subversive cross stitch. Possibly helpful for when I start back at work and need to catch the bus again.

20130304-222457.jpg

I’m also deeply in love with, well EVERYTHING sold by Red Gate Stitchery, although I think that my first purchase may well be this rather amazing leather cuff.

20130304-223302.jpg

Now I just need to arrange for those extra two hours a day and extra day a week so that I can get all my non-stitchy projects done… oh, and then there’s housework…

About petronellarose

Book loving, wine drinking, chocolate adoring slightly ditsy blonde. Currently coming to terms with finally being a mother. Hurrah!

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2013 by in Bea Creative.
Follow whoever you want to be… on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

