whoever you want to be…

Gnome-free zone

Terracotta Tea Cup and Saucer Planter, from The Balcony Gardener

I suspect that many of us are not making the most of our gardens at the moment, as a result of this cold, grey shadow of a summer. It’s not over yet though, we may still get a heatwave or an Indian summer so I’ve been looking at various bits and bobs to adorn our outside spaces. These things will also look lovely when glimpsed through a rainy window…

I love anything tea-related, so the planters above may soon have a place in my garden – perhaps filled with some succulents. I’m also enormously keen on these tea cup bird feeders – you can also fill them with water to make a teeny bird bath, or pop a tea light in (you could also make your own – see here for instructions) :

Teacup Bird Drinker Or Feeder by flock-follies, £14 each, from notonthehighstreet

How about some outdoor fairy lights? B&Q have some lovely silver bird ones for £16.98, but my favourites are these solar bird house ones from Argos – so cheering and only £9.99:

Continuing the bird box theme, this Shaker-style one from The Balcony Gardener is adorable – it even has its own little bird box! If I was a bird I’d happily set up nest in it.

£22.50, from The Balcony Gardener

Imagine a balmy summer evening, with fading sunlight dancing through the trees and the scent of honeysuckle filling the air. Wouldn’t it be lovely to sip Pimms whilst reclining on this artificial grass sofa? You’ll need to factor a financial windfall into your imaginings, sadly (DON’T LOOK AT THE PRICE!).

This furniture set from Oliver Bonas is somewhat closer to my budget, and I love that you can mix and match the colours:

Buy two chairs (£59 each) and get the table half price (normally £64 – so you save £32)

I’d love to have some original art in my garden, so I’m swooning over these wonderful metal birds by Mike Savage:

£35 each, from Mike Savage Sculpture

For more ideas, see my garden board on Pinterest.

One comment on “Gnome-free zone

  1. Stella
    June 29, 2013

    LOVE that wee bird box. And with it being from The Balcony Gardener, I’ve just realised I could totally have one on my balcony!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2013 by in Bea Creative, Bea Inspired, Bea Stylish and tagged , , , .
Follow whoever you want to be… on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

