whoever you want to be…

Time for Tea

I love a cup of tea, and so apparently do the designers of these things I want to fling all my money at. Behold:

Teapot Jacquard cardigan, £65, Cath Kidston

TEAPOT CARDIGAN OF JOY AND DELIGHT. I am very envious of our own Alexandra, who is lucky enough to own one. Heck, it’s pay day today, maybe I’ll treat myself…Would it be overkill to get the cushion, as well?  Or I could get one of these dresses, they’re lovely too. Perfect for afternoon tea somewhere fancy, even.

Teatime dress, £70, Cath Kidston

For something a little more casual, how about this tee? It has bonus teacake! Everything’s better with bonus teacake (although I must confess I am more of a caramel wafer woman myself).

Mr Teacake t shirt, by Tee and Toast – £20 from notonthehighstreet

I am very fond of this Deep Tea Diver necklace (not just because of the great pun):

£21.16, from Dear Prudence Berlin, at Etsy

Still on Etsy (because, let’s face it, it’s impossible not to lose hours there), this necklace and these bangles made from recycled china tea cups caught my eye. I’d wear any of these with something plain and simple, like this dress from Cos. I love dresses with pockets almost as much as I love tea.

If you prefer to publicise your love of tea on your walls rather than on your person, how about this delightful banner? Isn’t it cheering?

Tea Lover Hanging banner, £24.95 by Little Peach at notonthehighstreet

I must buy this vintage poster from the V&A shop, for it speaks the truth:

V&A custom print, from £10

I prefer traditional tea to drink, but love candles and diffusers scented with green or white tea – they throw out a fresh, soft perfume that’s not cloying (I have this Gardenia and White Tea diffuser from Waitrose at the moment). Rituals make great mid-price ones that last for ages, and I have heard good things about the ones from the Body Shop. For something with a bit more oomph, Diptyque really are the best. Before you start shouting at me, I know – they are so expensive. I was sceptical that perfumed wax could be worth such monstrous sums until I was given a mini one as a gift. It lasted so much longer than any other scented candle I’d had (almost two years), and smelled divine. I still wouldn’t buy one for myself, but I am putting this on my birthday list:  

fortywholepoundsohmygoodness

Put the kettle on, won’t you? I take mine extra strong with one sugar…

2 comments on “Time for Tea

  1. Stella
    March 11, 2014

    Love that V&A print. Actually, love it all. Shall I put the kettle on?

  2. Pingback: Tangled Treasure | whoever you want to be...

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2014 by in Bea Creative, Bea Inspired, Bea Stylish and tagged , , , , , , , .
Follow whoever you want to be… on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

